National Philharmonic Chamber Players

Come listen to the musicians of the National Philharmonic perform chamber music under the them of “Divergent Paths: Vienna at the Turn of the Century.”  Musicians featured on this program include National Philharmonic concertmaster, Colin Sorgi and Julius Wirth and Jaclyn Dorr on viola.  Lori Barnett will be one of the cellists. If you would like a ticket for a student under the age of 18 under the “kids free, all the time” program, please use the “RSVP” ticket request below.


The Year 1923

Maurice Ravel – Sonata no. 2 for Violin and Piano (1923-1927)

Léos Janacek – String Quartet no. 1 “Kreutzer Sonata” (1923)

Erich Wolfgang Korngold – Piano Quintet in E Major, Op. 15 (1921-1923)



Colin Sorgi, violin
Claudia Chudacoff, violin
Jaclyn Dorr, viola
Lori Barnet, cello
Ryo Yanagitani, piano

Dalcroze Workshop with Jeremy Dittus

Jeremy Dittus returns to continue working with students and teachers.  There will be teacher training from 6:00-9:00 on Friday, May 5th. Classes for children will be held from 9:00 to 4:00 on Saturday, May 6th and additional teacher training will occur on Sunday, May 7th from 9:00am to noon.

National Philharmonic Masterclass with Zuill Bailey, cello

Calling all cellists!  Come watch and learn as renowned cellist Zuill Bailey shares his wisdom with young musicians in one of the The Jim & Carol Trawick Masterclasses brought to you under the auspices of the National Philharmonic.  Admission to this special event is free, but an RSVP is requested.  Please note that students are pre-selected to perform in these classes, but everyone is welcome to observe master musicians sharing their experience and skills with the country’s future performers. Attendance is free, but an RSVP is requested.


Zuill Bailey is a distinguished soloist, recitalist, Artistic Director and teacher. His rare combination of celebrated artistry, technical wizardry and engaging personality has secured his place as one of the most sought after and active cellists today. A consummate concerto soloist, Mr. Bailey has been featured with symphony orchestras worldwide.  Mr. Bailey received his Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees from the Peabody Conservatory and the Juilliard School. His primary teachers include Loran Stephenson, Stephen Kates and Joel Krosnick. Mr. Bailey performs on the “rosette” 1693 Matteo Gofriller Cello, formerly owned by Mischa Schneider of the Budapest String Quartet. In addition to his extensive touring engagements, he is the Artistic Director of El Paso Pro-Musica(Texas), the Sitka Summer Music Festival/Series and Cello Seminar, (Alaska), the Northwest Bach Festival(Washington), guest Artistic Director of the Mesa Arts Center (Arizona) and Professor of Cello at the University of Texas at El Paso.